You’re a video content producing, film-making dynamo and you need real pre-production tools.
And you have them with Celtx Online Studio, from your computer or mobile device. We’re the "work anywhere, anytime" solution you need.
Once you subscribe you are the owner of your own studio (like the master of your own destiny!). If you want others to collaborate with you, you can add them as Contacts. Contacts are other independent Celtx users that you can share projects and documents with. You can also elect to pay for a Contact's account, making them a Paid Studio Collaborator. This means that they maintain their own independent studio, but you pay for their access to paid functions so they can work with you on shared projects.
If you want to manage and control your own Studio Team with Admin functionality and IP Control, check out Celtx Pro.
If you're a teacher, instructor, or IT admin for a school and are looking for a group plan for students that allows you to manage their licenses, check out Celtx Education.
We know no one takes a script to screen by themselves. Your projects can be shared with any Contacts you’ve invited to your Studio so you can work together.
You can create projects and work on all the included documents from storyboarding to budgeting and easily sync those projects with other Studio members.
This is where you will see the various projects you create and work on. It will show the most recently accessed projects and you can sort by Most Recent, Name or type.
In this view you can create and organize your projects. You can access more features by placing a check mark next to a project name and options will appear at the top of the window. These options, in the order they appear below are: Rename, Folder, Duplicate, Archive and Trash.
- Rename: renaming a project is sometimes necessary if you made a typo or think of a better title.
- Folder: This option will allow you create a folder under the Projects on the left and move your various projects there.
- Duplicate: This option will allow you to duplicate an existing project if you wanted to have a second or more copy. You can create various versions of the script by using this option.
- Archive: This option will move any project under the Archive folder. Similar to the the Folder option.
- Trash: This option is fairly self explanatory. When you trash a project it moves it to the trash at the bottom of the project view. Note: Trashed projects count against the project cap.
Your subscription also provides you access to our Script Insights feature, which will help you track your script progress and look at important script statistics.
Pre-Production Tools and Special Features
Depending on your subscription package you'll now have access to Storyboards and the Beat Board with your Script (Story Development Plan) or our full suite of pre-production tools from Breakdown to Budget. In addition, you now have access to Revision Mode, Script Insights and History Restore.
For more info on these tools, check out our how-to series.
We’re here to help. Our support team has created a great resource with our 24/7 online Help Centre, but if you can’t find the answer you need, just reach out using our Request form. Your requests are prioritized and always answered in less than 24 hours (excluding weekends).
Please note that Studio subscriptions - whether monthly or annual- are auto-renewing. If you decide to cancel your subscription, please do so before your billing date. You can do so at anytime by selecting “Plan” under “Studio Management”. From there, you can cancel, becoming a free/basic account. Cancelled subscriptions will stop billing after your current billing cycle ends.