Need Some Direction? Ask Away.



Celtx Studios Temporarily Unavailable
Amazon Web Services is currently experiencing issues, which is impacting Celtx Studios availability. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Celtx For Work - Admin Basics


Studio Admin Basics

As the administrator of a Celtx for Work account, you will have the ability to add and remove Studio members, manage their passwords, assign them to groups, and grant them admin privileges.

When in your Studio, click on Studio Management in the sidebar and then select ‘Members’ to access these controls.

Adding Members

To add a new member to your Studio, enter their email address in the ‘Invite a new studio member’ field. You can also include a personalized message. When you’re ready, click ‘Invite’ to issue the invitation.

Screen_Shot_2017-12-19_at_4.34.31_PM.png

Your desired recipient will then receive an email notification them inviting them to join your Studio. They will not be required to supply any payment information, as your Celtx For Work subscription includes unlimited seats.

Upon verification, your new Studio members will appear under ‘Members’ in your Studio Management tab.

Removing Studio Members

To remove a member from your Studio, navigate to ‘Members’ in your Studio Management tab. Click on the green ‘Edit’ button.

Red ‘X’ icons will appear next to each of your Studio member’s names. Click on the ‘X’ next to the name of the member you wish to remove. This will open the removal dialog, and you will then be prompted to determine if the member will retain any files that they created during their time as a Studio member, or if you will transfer ownership to yourself.

After making your determination, click ‘Yes’. The member will then be removed from your Studio.

Groups

Groups provide a convenient way to quickly share new projects with specific teams drawn from your Studio members. To create a new group, navigate to ‘Members’ in your Studio Management tab. Click on the green ‘New Group’ icon to open the group creation dialog.

From here, you can select which Studio members you wish to be included in the group, and assign the group a name. When you’re finished, click ‘Save’.

Your new Group has now been created. To edit the composition of your groups, click on the grey icon to the left of the Group name.

Changing Member Passwords

As an admin, you have the ability to manually change the passwords for every member of your Studio. To do this, navigate to ‘Members’ in your Studio Management tab. Click on the green ‘Edit’ button.

You will see a ‘Password’ icon associated with each individual Studio member. Click on this icon to open the password change dialog. 

Enter and confirm a new password and click ‘OK’. The Studio member’s password will then be updated.

Granting Admin Privileges

You can grant admin powers to any member of your Studio, allowing them to add/remove members, change passwords, create groups, and so on. To do this, navigate to ‘Members’ in your Studio Management tab. Click on the green ‘Edit’ button.

You will see an ‘Admin’ slider associated with each individual Studio member. Click on the slider to set admin privileges to ‘On’ or ‘Off’. When you’re done, click on the green ‘OK’ icon to confirm your selections.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk