Deleting your account is permanent and irreversible.
- If you are on a paid plan, you will need to downgrade to a Basic/Free before you can delete your account. This means your paid subscription must not be active.
- If paying for other users (studio members or paid collaborators), you must remove them from your studio first.
- Similarly, if you are a studio member or paid collaborator, you will have to either be removed as a member/collaborator before you will be able to delete your account.
To delete your Basic account, please follow these steps:
- Download any files you want to save.
- Go to Studio Management>Settings
- Scroll down to the Security section, and click "Delete Account", confirm, and enter your password.