How do I delete my account?

Please note:
Deleting your account is permanent and irreversible.

Restrictions:

  • If you are on a paid plan, you will need to downgrade to a Basic/Free before you can delete your account.  This means your paid subscription must not be active.
  • If paying for other users (studio members or paid collaborators), you must remove them from your studio first. 
  • Similarly, if you are a studio member or paid collaborator, you will have to either be removed as a member/collaborator before you will be able to delete your account. 

How To:

To delete your Basic account, please follow these steps:

  1. Download any files you want to save.
  2. Go to Studio Management>Settings
  3. Scroll down to the Security section, and click "Delete Account", confirm, and enter your password.

Please Note: Users who created via Sign in with Google/Microsoft will need to reset their Celtx passwords before they're able to delete their account. Use the following link to perform the reset: Password Reset

Have more questions? Submit a request