No need to worry about regularly clicking save — Celtx saves your work routinely when changes are made!
You can also force a save at any point using the keyboard shortcut (Ctrl + S on Windows or Command + S on Mac) or by clicking File > Save.
If the save button is greyed-out, that means you don’t have any new changes to save.
In the editor, you’ll see a note at the bottom right corner of the screen telling you when your work was last saved. If you don’t see this note, your project hasn’t been saved since you opened it.
You might also be interested in these related articles:
Drafts — save an entire draft of your script to reference later
History Restore — restore a previous version of your script
Download a PDF — download a PDF of your script to your computer