Collaboration and sharing is what Celtx is all about (okay, there's some other things like great writing and amazing productions!)
Whether as Studio team members or as individuals who have shared a script, you can edit together. There's just a couple of things to watch out for:
- You should each work in your own section of the script. While we encourage real-time collaboration, there is only one copy of that script shared amongst however many people and only one change can save at a time.
- You won't see changes in real time yet. If your partner or colleague is working on the script at the same time as you, you'll likely need to refresh to view their changes.
Don't forget to make liberal use of the comments function to communicate with each other and the notes feature to leave in-script comments!