Your company or a company you work with has purchased a professional Celtx plan and has invited you to join their team on Celtx. You may have received an email about this invitation, or if you have an existing Celtx account, you may have just noticed the notification when you logged in. Either way, by clicking "accept" you will now have access to all the features the company has paid for (please check with your team admin on which features you've purchased). You will be able to easily share and collaborate on files with your co-workers and team.
How do I Share with my Team?
You can now collaborate with your co-workers on all project types and files. You can edit files your admin or project creator gives you access to and add comments to discuss ideas or provide feedback. Whatever your expertise, you can share it with a team of appreciative individuals while you work together towards a common production goal!
What about Privacy?
While you can create your own, private files within your studio account, we recommend if you have personal or business pursuits outside of the team ones, you create a second account that you control.
Note: Items that were shared with you from 3rd parties can't come with you when you join a studio. They will be unshared.
I already have my own account and projects. What happens to them?
Some people join a Studio after having their own account - and contents - for a while. If this is you, anything you have already created in your account will remain under your ownership. The rest of the Studio team won't be able to see it unless you have it shared with the Studio members.
When it comes to files created by others and shared to you before you became a team member, though, those files will need to be re-shared with you if you want continued access.
However, your Studio Admin has ultimate control over all files owned by Studio Members. Your Admin can, when removing you from the team, elect to keep all your files within the Studio Team by transferring them to herself or another team member.
If you're worried about maintaining control of your personal files or losing access to other shared files, you should use a separate, new account to join the team instead. Just ask your Admin to re-issue the invite to another email address.
Can I be a member of more than one studio?
No. You can only be a member of one Studio team at a time.